If She doesn’t scare you…no evil thing will

It is so crazy that Halloween is over!!! I had the best time dressing up and celebrating! I am so excited to share one of my favorite costumes with you! Cruella de Ville! As a child I loved 101 Dalmatians and I have always wanted to dress up as Cruella. This year I decided to dress as her for work. Most of the kids hadn’t seen the movie before so they were a little confused but there were a good amount that got my costume! One child was a little scared that I was going to steal her puppy but I reassured her that I was not the real Cruella.

Like almost all of my costumes, I already owned most of the items. For this costume I had on a black simple dress from Target (Because I work at a school I needed this costume to remain as kid friendly as possible). I ordered a black and white wig from Amazon and paired it with some red satin gloves. I also used a lot of green eyeshadow to complete Cruella’s look. The cigarette holder came with the wig that I ordered (I decided to avoid using that at school). I finished the look with some grey Stuart Weitzman boots and a faux fur wrap from Anthropologie (borrowed from my sister Gabby). And I cannot forget to mention the mask I used for this look! I luckily had a Kitsch black and white polka dot mask which looked like a Dalmatian pattern.

I am so pleased with the results and need to be buried in this wig because it was such a vibe.

Leave a comment